Meet the newly-elected HCDFW Board

Thank you to everyone who voted on October 9, 2013 in the election of board members for the Hispanic Communicators.  Thirty members voted and there was a tie in one race.

Here are the members of your new board.  They were serve for two years.

  • President: Saul Garza, Fox 4
  • Vice President-Journalism: Cynthia Lyons Garcia, KNBC 5
  • Vice President-General: Karina Ramirez, El Hispano News
  • Social Media Manager-Teevee Aguirre, Dallas Marketing Rockstar
  • Secretary/Treasure–Irene Zucker, VerbaCom® Executive Development
  • Financial Officer–Elena Cortez (no photo available)

We will update this page as soon as a board member is chosen for the Spanish Language At-Large.  Norma Garcia (Telemundo 39) and Pio Del Castillo (Mary Kay, Inc) each received 15 votes.






Translate »
Scroll to Top